Sunday, May 2, 2010

New York State Canals

The New York State Canal Corporation, a subsidiary of the New York State Thruway Authority, operates the Erie, Champlain, Oswego, and Cayuga-Seneca canals. These canals are used for both commercial and recreational purposes.

Canals opened for 2010 season operation at 7:00 am on Saturday May 1st. Extensive information about the New York State Canal System can be found online at, including "Notices to Mariners" where up-to-date closures, openings, water levels, and other important details are provided.

No comments: